Our Team

Personal involvement

Depending the on the season, the Tenuta San Giorgio team is comprised of about ten highly-motivated and committed members who have enthusiastically embraced the vineyard’s creed: to produce only wines of the very highest quality.

Mike Rudolph

The Brain behind the enterprise

He guides the vineyard with irrepressible enthusiasm. His creativity, openness to all that is new and quest for the best product possible are what fuels the business. For him, the Tenuta San Giorgio is a dream made reality. He has devoted himself heart and soul to wine-growing and -making, and his family and the business are the core of his life. An active sportsman, he demonstrates the same drive and endurance in his work. Mike does not rest until the product meets his expectations. The result is wines that are full of character, esteemed by critics and wine-lovers alike.

Rea Fellmann

The Expert

After years of touring the world, with her eyes firmly fixed on the horizon and an invaluable store of experience in vine-growing and wine-making, in 2014 she arrived at the Tenuta San Giorgio. Theoretically, she was there only for an apprenticeship during the harvest season, but in actuality she found her vocation as Mike’s right-hand. Armed with an abundance of dedication and tremendous curiosity, this expert took full advantage of the free reign given her in vine-growing and the winery to bring a breath of fresh air and innovation to the enterprise. With her thirst for knowledge and analytical ability, Rea provides balance within the team.

Kerstin Bernardi

The Sommelier

This enthusiastic wine-lover and long-time friend joined the team in Summer 2017. With her passion for wine, she guides visitors as she presents to them the Tenuta and its wines. Sommelier and wine expert, she offers her knowledge and passion to all who visit. Kerstin brings to the team her technical knowledge, sensory skills and experience developed in the gastronomy sector.

Georgia Wipf

The Ambassador

She has been an active part of the Tenuta since 2012. She is the winery’s ambassador in Zurich and works alongside Mike during tastings and in marketing. During the most critical phases, she is the Chef des vendanges, coordinating those involved in harvesting and organizing their room and board. Thanks to her knowledge and broad network of contacts—and, of course, her love of wine, the winery and the Ticino region of Switzerland—Georgia is a key element of the team and its third woman.

Team

Mike Rudolph

Team

Rea Fellmann

Team

Kerstin Bernardi

Team

Georgia Wipf

L’équipe

En première ligne

Selon la saison, l’équipe de la Tenuta San Giorgio réunit une dizaine de collaborateurs motivés et passionnés qui épousent la devise du domaine viticole : produire exclusivement des vins de la meilleure qualité.

Mike Rudolph

L'esprit créateur

Il dirige le domaine avec un enthousiasme débordant. Sa créativité, son goût pour l’innovation et la quête du meilleur produit possible sont le moteur de l’entreprise. Pour lui, la Tenuta San Giorgio est un rêve devenu réalité. Son cœur bat pour la viticulture et la vinification. Sa famille et le domaine sont les deux piliers de son existence. Sportif passionné, il fait également preuve d’une résistance à tout épreuve dans son travail. Mike ne se résigne pas tant que les produits ne correspondent pas à ses attentes. Il crée ainsi des vins pleins de caractère qui séduisent à la fois critiques et amateurs.

Rea Fellmann

L’experte

Après avoir bourlingué dans le monde entier, élargissant son horizon et accumulant une vaste expérience dans la viticulture et la vinification, elle a posé ses valises à la Tenuta San Giorgio en 2014. Venue pour un simple stage lors des vendanges, elle a en fait trouvé sa vocation comme bras droit de Mike. Armée d’un profond engagement et d’une vive curiosité, l'experte met sa liberté d’action au service de la viticulture ainsi que du chai et fait souffler un vent de nouveauté dans l'entreprise. La soif de connaissance et le sens critique de Rea assurent l’équilibre au sein de l’équipe.

Kerstin Bernardi

La sommelière

Fine connaisseuse des vins et amie de longue date de notre équipe, elle a intégré le domaine à l'été 2017. Éperdument amoureuse de l’univers du vin, elle guide les visiteurs et leur fait découvrir le domaine et ses cépages. Sommelière et œnologue, elle met son expertise et sa passion au service des visiteurs. Kerstin complète l’équipe grâce à ses connaissances techniques, à ses capacités sensorielles et à l'expérience acquise dans la restauration.

Georgia Wipf

L’ambassadrice

Elle est activement à l'œuvre dans le domaine depuis 2012. Elle est l'ambassadrice de l’entreprise à Zurich et épaule Mike pour les dégustations et le marketing. Dans les moments les plus importants, elle assume le rôle de chef des vendanges, coordonne les vendangeurs et organise pour eux le gîte et le couvert. Grâce à ses connaissances, à ses nombreuses relations mais également à sa passion pour le vin, pour l’entreprise et pour le Tessin, Georgia est l’un des pivots et la troisième femme de l’équipe.

Équipe

Mike Rudolph

Équipe

Rea Fellmann

Équipe

Kerstin Bernardi

Équipe

Georgia Wipf